You just never know….

I spent most of the night worrying about my brother and his family.  He works 40 hours a week to support his family of 4.  Even having a full-time job its not enough to keep food on their table.   Now in the past my brother, who did not have children at the time, helped my family out by loaning us $100 to put food on our table.  This was at a time when my husband lost his job in 2009.

I know he is very proud and feels bad.  I want him to know that there is nothing wrong with getting a hand-up not a hand out.  Everyone at some point and time have fallen on hard times and needed help.  You are not alone.  We are family and no matter what we will always be here no matter what.  We don’t have much but if I have something and you need it, its yours. Just because you get help means you are human.

From the tiniest smile to the biggest grin you never know what someone is going through.  From a personal point, I always wear my best smile even when I need the help the most.  No one really knows whats going on unless I let them know.

This is the biggest thing we are  teaching our children:

*Family will always be family no matter what happens

*Family will always have your back when no one else will

*Everyone has rough times and need help. 

*Never be ashamed to ask for help

*Give to those who need without them asking 

*Never expect to be paid back or rewarded for doing a good deed. 

You just never know who is going through what and needs that hand up.

“Try not to become a person of success, but rather try to become a person of value. ~Albert Einstein

1016218_10200909080402320_1621270278_nThats my brother Billy holding the orange noodle with a smile  🙂  We love you BILLY JO!

Leave a Reply

