Let’s get this straight….

I wanted to take the time and make a few things clear.  I started this blog to hopefully let others see what happens on inside of an “ordinary, middle class family with special needs children”.  Needless to say my family’s life is definitely outside the box when it comes to the definition of ordinary.  Our “normal” is being able to get through a day without either having a fight between siblings or a phone call from the school telling us our child has been suspended for not keeping their hands to themselves.

I also highlight other things going on in our lives here such as my mother in laws battle with throat cancer, autism awareness month, my brother.  These things are important to us.  I don’t want to offend anyone in anyway.  I apologize if I makes you feel bad.  Don’t feel bad, I just want to show you empathy not sympathy.  There is a difference.  I want others to know there are others out there that you are not alone.

I am putting my heart and soul into this.  I feel this is what I need to do.  I want to share our everyday life  events.  I know there are a lot of people into “reality television”…who needs reality television when we have to live through this reality of raising these children.  Living everyday without the glitz, glamour and recognition of these so called shows.  You want reality….read what we go through everyday …..you will get a real dose of reality that you won’t see on television. If you have any questions just ask.

family portrait

Leave a Reply

