It’s the little things…..

There are numerous reasons why I started the weight loss journey.  The main reason is that I love my family.  I want to see my children grow and start their own families.  My family health history is another reason.  My father passed away from a heart attack when he was 49.  He left behind my mother and 5 children.  I know the struggles first hand how growing up without a parent can be.

Well I have to say even though I can not see the difference in what I have lost, I can feel it.  I am actually walking a mile non-stop.  I don’t feel the need to have to sit and I feel good about it.  In fact actually today I walked it all by myself.  I normally love to have company with me but everyone I know had their own thing they needed to do…so instead of just saying to myself “wait until tomorrow someone can go with you then.”  But I did not put it off, I was determined to go walk it and I did.  I can say that I am very proud of myself for this.

It’s the little things that make the difference and apparently it is showing.  Since I started weight watcher in the beginning of my I am down 34 lbs.  I can not wait until I can visibly see the difference.

One thought on “It’s the little things…..

Leave a Reply

